50th Anniversary

KVCC

Summer and Fall 2017 Registration Dates

02/15/2017

newsimage

The Summer 2017 semester at Kalamazoo Valley Community College begins on May 8 and students can register for classes beginning on March 13. The registration process is a tiered schedule based on each student’s completed credit hours, not including in-progress courses. Students can find out how many credit hours they have by visiting www.kvcc.edu/register or logging on to www.kvcc.edu and accessing the MyValley link.

Students who have accumulated a minimum of 48 credit hours may register on Monday, March 13 beginning at 8 a.m. Registration for students with a minimum of 36 credit hours begins at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, March 14. For students with a minimum of 24 credit hours, registration begins at 8 a.m. on March 15. Students with 12 credit hours may register at 8 a.m. on Thursday, March 16 and on Friday, March 17, registration is open to everyone.

Full payment for registration between March 13 and April 11 is due by 7 p.m. on Tuesday, April 11. Beginning Friday, April 14 when registration re-opens, payment in full is due within five business days of registration. Students should check their accounts and pay any balance not covered by financial aid or a third-party payment.

New students attending college for the first time must be registered prior to the first week of classes. New students who are registered, as well as all other students, will be able to register or make adjustments to their class schedules during the Drop/Add period.

The Fall 2017 semester at Kalamazoo Valley begins on September 5. Registration opens on Monday, April 3 at 8 a.m. for students with 48 credit hours. Students with at least 36 credit hours may begin registering at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, April 4 at 8 a.m. On Wednesday, April 5, registration is open to students with at least 24 credit hours. Beginning at 8 a.m. on Thursday, April 6, registration is open to students with at least 12 credit hours, and on Friday, April 7 at 8 a.m., registration is open to everyone.

Full payment for registration between April 3 and July 17 is due by 7 p.m. on Monday, July 17. Beginning Thursday, July 20 when registration re-opens, payment in full is due within five business days of registration. Students are reminded to check their accounts and pay any balance not covered by financial aid or a third-party payment.

Refer to www.kvcc.edu/register to see a complete registration schedule for the semester. For additional information or assistance, call 269.488.4281.