Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Veteran Checklist Getting started checklist

A Student Veteran Orientation Packet was created to facilitate a successful transition to KVCC.
Download your copy here.

A Veterans' Success Team was established to focus on Kalamazoo Valley Community College's effort to be a Military and Veteran Friendly campus.

Amy Triemstra
Success Advocate/Veteran Services
269.488.4817
atriemstra @ kvcc.edu
Room 9300 at TTC
Stacy Hoffman
Certifying Official & Financial Aid Assistant
269.488.4253
shoffman@kvcc.edu
Room 9210 at TTC
Brent Haddow,
U.S. Air Force Veteran
VetSuccess on Campus
Vocational Rehabilitation &
Benefits-Related Questions
Room 3384 at TTC, Tuesdays &
Wednesdays only, 269.488.4795
Cell: 313.310.2157
brent.haddow@va.gov
Sue Visser
Accounts Receivable
269.488.4227
svisser@kvcc.edu
Room 5139 at TTC
Aaron Edlefson
Veterans Service Specialist
269.373.5284
adedle@kalcounty.com
Kalamazoo County Veterans Service Office
Colleen Olson
Counselor
SVA Advisor
269.488.4040
colson@kvcc.edu
Room 9300 at TTC
LaSonda Wells
Counselor
269.488.4669
lwells@kvcc.edu
Room 9300 at TTC
Coty Dunten
Life Resources Coordinator
269.488.4825
bfoster@kvcc.edu
Room 9300 at TTC
Jenny Buysse
Career & Student Employment Advisor
269.488.4649
jbuysse@kvcc.edu
Room 9300 at TTC
Lois Baldwin
Director of Special Services
269.488.4397 or TTC: 269.488.4358
lbaldwin@kvcc.edu
Room 2220 at TTC
Ezra Bell
Transfer Coach
269.488.4045
ebelln@kvcc.edu
Room 9300 at TTC
Success Advocates
269.488.4040
success@kvcc.edu
Room 9300 at TTC