Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Veteran Checklist Getting started checklist

A Student Veteran Orientation Packet was created to facilitate a successful transition to KVCC.
Download your copy here.

A Veterans' Success Team was established to focus on Kalamazoo Valley Community College's effort to be a Military and Veteran Friendly campus.

Elizabeth Lyons
Director of Veteran Support
SVA Advisor
269.488.4873
alyons @ kvcc.edu
Or visit Room 9300 at TTC
Stacy Hoffman
Certifying Official & Financial Aid Assistant
269.488.4253
shoffman@kvcc.edu
Or visit Room 9210 at TTC
Brent Haddow
VetSuccess on Campus
Vocational Rehabilitation & Benefits-Related Questions
Office, Tuesdays & Wednesdays only, 269.488.4795
Cell: 313.310.2157
brent.haddow@va.gov
Or visit Room 3384 at TTC on Tuesdays and Wednesdays
Lois Baldwin
Director of Special Services
269.488.4397 or TTC: 269.488.4358
lbaldwin@kvcc.edu
Or visit Room 2220 at TTC
Colleen Olson
Counselor
SVA Advisor
269.488.4040
colson@kvcc.edu
Or visit Room 9300 at TTC
LaSonda Wells
Counselor
269.488.4669
lwells@kvcc.edu
Or visit Room 9300 at TTC
Byron Foster
Student Success Advocate
269.488.4893
bfoster@kvcc.edu
Or visit Room 9300 at TTC
Jenny Buysse
Career & Student Employment Advisor
269.488.4649
jbuysse@kvcc.edu
Or visit Room 9300 at TTC
Karen Steeno van Staveren
Career & Student Employment Advisor
269.488.4676
ksteenovan@kvcc.edu
Or visit Room 9300 at TTC
Delynne Andres
Degree Auditor
269.488.4407
dandres@kvcc.edu
Or visit Room 9140 at TTC