Kalamazoo Valley Community College

 Academic Calendar
Academic Calendars
 
2014 Winter Semester
Week of Monday, October 14 Registration Begins
Friday, December 6 Begin Issuing ID Cards
Monday, January 6 Semester Begins
Monday, January 20 MLK Jr Birthday Recess
Mon., March 3 – Sun., March 9 Spring Recess
Sat., April 19 – Sun., April 20 Recess
Sunday, April 27 Commencement
Monday, April 28 Semester Ends
 
2014 Summer Semester
Registration Begins week of Monday, March 17
Begin Issuing ID Cards Friday, April 25
Semester Begins Monday, May 5
Memorial Day Recess Monday, May 26
Fourth of July Recess Friday, July 4
Semester Ends Monday, August 18
 
2014 Fall Semester
Registration Begins week of Monday, April 7
Begin Issuing ID Cards Monday, August 11
Semester Begins Tuesday, September 2
Thanksgiving Recess Wed., Nov. 26 at 5 p.m. - Sun., Nov. 30
Semester Ends Monday, December 15
Commencement Sunday, December 14
 
2015 Winter Semester
Registration Begins week of Monday, October 13
Begin Issuing ID Cards Friday, December 5
Semester Begins Monday, January 12
MLK Jr Birthday Recess Monday, January 19
Spring Recess Mon., March 9 - Sun., March 15
Recess Sat., April 4 - Sun., April 5
Semester Ends Monday, May 4
Commencement Sunday, May 3
 
2015 Summer Semester
Registration Begins week of Monday, March 16
Begin Issuing ID Cards Friday, April 24
Semester Begins Monday, May 11
Memorial Day Recess Monday, May 25
Semester Ends Monday, August 27