Kalamazoo Valley Community College

Additional Websites for Veterans Additional Websites for Veterans

Categories
Counseling Military Tricare
Education/Scholarships Organizations Specific to Disability Vacations for Wounded Service Members
Employment Service Specific Veterans Affair Programs
Family Assistance Special Programs for OEF/OIF Wounded Veteran Service Officers Organizations
Financial Assistance Service Specific Financial Assistance Wounded Warrior Service Programs
Housing Transportation  

Veteran Service Officers Organizations
American Legion www.legion.org
American Veterans www.amvets.org
Disabled American Veterans www.dav.org
Military Order of the Purple Heart www.purpleheart.org
National Association of State Directors of Veterans Affairs www.nasdva.com
Paralyzed Veterans of America www.pva.org
Veterans of Foreign Wars www.vfw.org

Tricare
Military Medical Support Office (MMSO) www.tricare.mil/tma/MMSO/index.aspx
Tricare www.tricare.mil
Tricare Dental www.tricaredentalprogram.com
Tricare North Region www.healthnetfederalservices.com
Tricare Retiree Dental www.trdp.org
Tricare South Region www.humana-military.com
Tricare West Region www.triwest.com

Wounded Warrior Service Programs
Air Force Wounded Warrior Program www.woundedwarrior.af.mil

Organizations Specific to Disability
Blind Veterans Association www.bva.org
Colorado Traumatic Brain Injury Trust Fund Program http://tbicolorado.org/
Defense and Veterans Brian Injury Center www.dvbic.org
Denver Options – Operation TBI Freedom www.denveroptions.org
Helping Hands www.monkeyhelpers.org
National Amputation Foundation www.nationalamputation.org

Vacations for Wounded Service Members
Vacations for Veterans (is to enable veterans of the United States Armed Forces recently wounded in combat operations to receive free lodgings donated by vacation homeowners and who has received the Purple Heart Medal in the Afghanistan or Iraq Campaigns) www.vacationsforveterans.org

Counseling
Aspen Pointe http://www.aspenpointe.org/
One Freedom www.onefreedom.org
People House www.peoplehouse.org
Sunrise Seminars www.sunriseseminars.com
Veterans and Families Coming Home www.veteransandfamilies.org
Veterans Helping Veterans Now www.vhvnow.org

Special Programs for OEF/OIF Wounded
Angels of Mercy www.supportourwounded.org
Cadence Riding www.cadenceriding.org
Challenged Athlete Foundation www.challengedathletes.org
Challenge Aspen www.challengeaspen.com
Combat Veterans Cowboy Up www.combatveteranscowboyup.org
Coalition to Salute America’s Heroes www.saluteheroes.org
Disabled Sports USA www.dsusa.org
Family & Friends for Freedom Fund, Inc. www.injuredmarinesfund.org
Hearts and Horses www.heartsandhorses.org
Helping Our Heroes Foundation (The role of the foundation is to provide patient advocates, identify and fund educational opportunities for the soldier, coordinate specialty counseling (financial assistance, career, housing, etc.), and assist with emergency funding needs as deemed appropriate. www.hohf.org
Operation Family Fund www.operationfamilyfund.org
Operation First Response www.operationfirstresponse.org
Pentagon Foundation www.pentagonfoundation.org
Pike Peak Therapeutic Riding Center www.pptrc.org
Rebuild Hope www.rebuildhope.org
Semper Fi Fund (must be a marine or been attached to a marine unit on deployment when injuries took place) www.semperfifund.org
Sentinels of Freedom - Scholarships www.sentinelsoffreedom.org
Sun Valley Adaptive Sports www.svasp.org
Therapeutic Riding and Education Center www.trectrax.org
Wounded Marine Careers Foundation www.woundedmarinecareers.org

Family Assistance
Armed Forces Foundation www.armedforcesfoundation.org
Cell phones/calling cards for soldiers www.cellphonesforsoldiers.com
Freedom Calls www.freedomcalls.org
Grand Camps for kids and grandparents www.grandcamps.org
Hero Salute www.herosalute.com
Homes for our Troops www.homesforourtroops.org
Military news with benefit information www.military.com
Military One Source www.militaryonesource.com
National Military Family Association www.nmfa.org
Rebuilding Together www.rebuildingtogether.org
Social Security www.ssa.gov
Snowball Express www.snowballexpress.org
Specific to IL www.operationhomefront.org
Soldiers Angels www.soldiersangels.com
Swords to Plowshares (Employment, Training, Health, and legal) www.swords-to-plowshares.org
Tragedy Assistance Program for Survivors www.taps.org
United Services Organization www.uso.org
Veterans Holidays (discounted rates) www.veteransholidays.com

Financial Assistance
American Military Family www.AMF100.org
Home Front Cares www.thehomefrontcares.org
Impact a Hero www.impactahero.org/index.php
National Association of American Veterans www.naavets.org
Operation Home Front www.operationhomefront.net
Reserve Aid www.reserveaid.org
Salute Heroes for Wounded Warriors www.saluteheroes.org
Unmet needs www.unmetneeds.com
USA Cares http://www.usacares.org/

Veterans Affair Programs
CHAMPVA for dependents www.va.gov/hac/forbeneficiaries/champva/champva.asp
Transition Assistant Advisor www.taapmo.com
Veteran Affairs www.va.gov
Veteran Business www.vetbiz.gov

Transportation
Air Ambulance Service www.aircompassionamerica.org
Air Charity Network www.aircharitynetwork.org
Angel Flight West www.angelflightwest.org
Veterans Airlift Command www.veteransairlift.org

Employment
Americas Heroes at Work www.americasheroesatwork.gov
Enable America www.enableamerica.org
Hire a Hero www.hireAhero.com
Hire America Heroes www.hireamericasheroes.org
Military Connection www.militaryconnection.com
Military Officers Association of America www.MOAA.org
Recruit Military http://recruitmilitary.com/
Return to Work www.return2work.org
USA Jobs www.usajobs.gov
Vet Jobs www.vetjobs.com
Veterans Green Jobs www.veteransgreenjobs.org

Military
DMDC https://www.dmdc.osd.mil/appj/dwp/index.jsp
Military Audio logy www.militaryaudiology.org
Military Coalition www.themilitarycoalition.org
National Archives and Records Administration www.archives.gov

Education/Scholarships
Children of Fallen Heroes www.cfsrf.org
Fish House Foundation www.fishhouse.org
Freedom Alliance www.freedomalliance.org

Service Specific
Armed Forces Cross Roads www.afcrossroads.com
Marines www.marines.mil/Pages/Default.aspx
Navy Personnel Command www.npc.navy.mil
U.S. Coastguard www.uscg.mil

Service Specific Financial Assistance
Air Force Aid Society (AFAS), they also have a loan called the Falcon loan which is $500 or less for emergency needs. www.afas.org
   
Army Emergency Relief www.aerhq.org
Coast Guard Mutual Assistance (Active, Reserve, and Retired) www.cgmahq.org
Navy-Marine Corps Relief Society Financial Assistance www.nmcrs.org

Housing
Building Homes for Heroes www.buildinghomesforheroes.com
Home for our troops - (they will build you a house at no cost if accepted) www.homesforourtroops.org
Operation Forever Free www.operationforeverfree.org
   
Rebuilding Together believes we can preserve affordable homeownership and revitalize communities by providing free home modifications and repairs, making homes safer, more accessible, and more energy efficient. www.rebuildingtogether.org

 

Websites verified July 2011